Writer Challenge Accepted!

Being new to blogging I’m always looking for more ways to learn and grow. Well, Rachael Harrie, a YA horror writer has just the ticket. A few years ago she started the Writer’s Platform Building Campaign to get writers together with our blogs. What an excellent idea!

I’ve decided to join and meet other bloggers out there in the blogosphere. There’s only a few days left to join – by August 31st! I know, that’s super soon. So as soon as you finish reading this, head over to Rachael Harrie’s Blog and sign up.

Last year she had over 200 campaigners join. 200! That’s a lot of new friends.

I’m excited for the campaign so I can put all my knew blogging knowledge to work. I have to thank Kristen Lamb for her excellent advice on blogging – she’s going to have a new online blogging class in October. Sign up for that as soon as you’re done signing up for Rachael’s Campaign. Seriously.

I hope to see you all there on the Campaign blog-o-rama.

12 thoughts on “Writer Challenge Accepted!

  1. As a soldier in the writing campaign, I salute you. This year we’ll have close to 100 fantasy writers alone. Just think. That’s the equivalent of an army of unicorns, dragons, faeries, trolls, dread lords, vampires, etc. Don’t mess with us, I say.

    Best wishes on your writing.

  2. Hello!

    I seem to be following Alan Marling around the blogs in this campaign group. Honestly, Alan, I’m not stalking you! 😀

    I’m new to all this blog networking (previously only my mother and a few close friends read my blog. But I’ve decided it’s time to branch out and what better way than by helping other writers do the same. I look forward to seeing where this campaign goes!

  3. This is going to be great. So fabulous to make new friends all over the world that have a common interest.

    Cheryl, I just signed up for your blog and Alan I’m going to find you now.

    Happy Writing Everyone!

  4. Hi Tameri! I’m another Campaigner, and I have to say that I absolutely love your blog tagline! Especially since I’m addicted to tea . . . 😀

    Thanks for the heads up on Kristen Lamb’s class, I usually read her blog avidly, but have been too busy trying to read all the blogs from the 8 (yes, 8, I definitely bit off more than I can chew!) groups I joined for the campaign.

I'd love to hear from you!

