Baby Monkey (Going Backward On A Pig) Oh yeah, and I won an award!

Today for Whimsy Wednesday I have a cute video for you and a bonus award. Yes, I said award, as in, my blog was awarded this little gem:

Who would do such a thing to my sweet little blog? Three fabulous women, that’s who! First, Angela Wallace gave me this award, then Cheryl Sonnier, and then Barbara McDowell. So, why my blog? Because these three ladies saw something in my blog that made them think it was special enough to bring a little attention to it. I am so honored by this, you have no idea. According to the fabulous Barbara McDowell, ‘ the award originated in Germany and Liebster means “dear, sweet, darling, beloved.”’ Awwww, thanks! The whole point of the award is to help bring a little more attention to blogs with fewer than 200 followers. A winner is me!

Part of the grooviness of this award is that now I get to pay it forward and tell all of you about five other great blogs that deserve some love. When you’re done watching the baby monkey video, check them out. Seriously, you’ll thank me. In no particular order they are:

Naomi Bulger – Messages in a Bottle  On her blog, Naomi has interesting art, provocative stories from her life, and wonderful ideas for travel, correspondence, and love. You’ll adore her pictures as well as the amazing ideas she brings to life on the page.

Carrie Spencer – Smartass Romance  Okay, come on, isn’t the name alone worth a prize? I love this blog. Carrie helps with all things WordPress along with her buddy Woodie. She gives great cocktail recipes and she can whip up an amazing list of items you never thought of, but suddenly must have. Edward Gorey cat earrings, anyone? Oh, and she tells outrageous stories about the Crazy Cat Lady.

Natalie Hartford – Life Out Loud, be yourself … everyone else is taken  Natalie cracks me up every week with her urban redneck stories and makes me tear up with her reports of impaired driving statistics. She’s brave and witty and just the kind of gal everyone wants to be friends with.

Jillian Dodd – Glitter, Bliss, and Perfect Chaos  Jillian starts the week off with MANday. Yep, a day all about the glory of men. She has brilliant movie reviews with the wildest rankings I’ve ever seen. You won’t be disappointed, promise.

Patricia Sands – Everyone Has A Story  Patricia is from Canada, but is traveling around France at the moment and her blog is full of pictures and commentary about what she sees. She also has insightful posts on current events and I’m happy to admit I learned a few things from her recent ‘Choose love, hope, optimism’ post.

All of these ladies are my blogging buddies from Kristen Lamb‘s online blogging workshop. Kristen’s having another online class in October/November and I highly recommend anyone interested in blogging to take it. You can get more info here.

That’s it for the awards, now it’s time for…

Baby Monkey Going Backward on a Pig!

Okay, really there’s no reason for this video except to get a catchy little tune stuck in your head. And stuck it’s been. Ever since my darling husband (DH) showed this to me three or four months ago, I’ve had it stuck there. On a constant loop. It doesn’t help that my DH sings it mercilessly around the house – often changing the lines to match whatever he’s doing. I told you, we quote stupid stuff at Etherton House and this one ranks right up there. So, without further ado, I apologize in advance if this gets stuck in your head for days, but it’s a pretty darn funny video.

Here’s where I’m supposed to ask you something intelligent like, so if you could give an award, to whom would you give it and for what? But really, all I can think of is, ‘Baby Monkey, Baby Monkey, the world has gone insane…’

I think I’ll watch it again!

16 thoughts on “Baby Monkey (Going Backward On A Pig) Oh yeah, and I won an award!

  1. First…congrats on winning a Liebster Award – you so deserve it – your blog rocks!!!

    What….who me???? Really??? I won???

    OH my gosh Tameri – thank you for the huge honor. I can’t say tell you what it means. Sniff. I can’t wait to pay the luv forward!! :))))

    LOVE baby monkey!!! :-)))

  2. Baby Monkey, Baby Monkey, riding on a pig, Baby Monkey … you’re right about that tune Tameri and I’m not going to thank you for it! Arghhh….
    I AM going to thank you for the Liebster Award though! Thanks and merci beaucoup! It’s very sweet of you to include me in the award-winning group and I’ll do my best to live up to the high standards! Our Wana group is so diverse and at the same time such a crazy, fun bunch of bloggers, it’s such a buzz to be a part of it (Zoomer category, of course!).

    • Sorry Patricia. It’s a cute song, but it’s going to be stuck there for a looooong time!

      You deserve the award with your great blog. Have I mentioned how jealous I am of your trip to France? Yep. But your blog lets me live there vicariously.

  3. I love this video…I laughed so hard when I first saw it. SO CUTE! Anyway, thanks for visiting my blog Tameri. My book will be out in February, but I don’t know the exact date yet…hopefully I’ll know soon. It’s going through line edits right now with my publisher. See you in Newport in a few weeks, right?

  4. Pingback: Shut the front door – I wonder another blog award! – Natalie Hartford

I'd love to hear from you!

