Break Out The Tiaras & Champagne! The Blog Won 4 Awards!

Shut the front door. My blog, this little old thing, won four awards last week. I would say I’m speechless, but well, it’s me and if you’ve read my Trashy TV Recaps, you KNOW I’ve got a lot to say!

Today, I am extremely humbled because these awards mean that my peers ~ other amazing and talented writers out there in the blogging community, saw something in my blog that they admired and wanted to celebrate.

To them, I give a heartfelt THANK YOU! (yes, I am shouting, they deserve it).

To the Uberfabulicious Natalie Hartford who bestowed upon me the Stylish Blogger Award, Mwuah! Natalie inspires me every day with her charming and witty blog. Be it Twisted Tuesday with her insane redneck toys, or her Friday posts on impaired driving. If you haven’t met Natalie yet, go to her blog and get aquainted. I promise you won’t be disappointed!

Debra Kristi gave me the Versatile Blogger Award. Debra’s pretty darn versatile herself! She blogs about everything from video games and crafts to sweet mommy moments like when her daughter wanted to build houses for the garden fairies. Awww. Skip on over to meet Debra right after you introduce yourself to Natalie!

This next award is kind of cool because TWO people gave it to me in one week! Whooohooo! It’s called the 7X7 Award and it has some rules to it. Actually, all the awards have a few rules to them, which I’ll get to, but first I want to tell you about the two incredible women who gave me this award.

Angela Wallace has pulled my heart strings on many occasions with her intimate looks at the frailty of humanity. There is a quiet wisdom about her that I truly admire. Before you start thinking her blog is always about this one topic, you’ll be happy to know that she also has great book reviews and whimsical posts, like the one she did on My Little Pony. Angela’s super sweet, go on over and say hi.

Next up is Rebekah Loper. Let me just say that Rebekah also gave me the 7X7 Link Award AND the Blog on Fire Award. Well, shucks. This is awesomesauce! Rebekah is the most organized writer I know. She recently blogged about her organizational system and I’m in the process of adapting it to my quasi-organized novel. Thanks Rebekah! Her posts are inspiring, thoughtful, and full of writerly goodness. She’ll be waiting for you once you’re done hanging out with Debra, Natalie, and Angela.

Whew! That’s it for the awards (I think that’s plenty for today, don’t you?).

Like I said, these awards have some conditions to them. What are they, you ask? It’s simple, really. All I have to do is:

  1. Pay homage to the blogger who gave me the award
  2. List 7 random facts about myself
  3. Pay the blog love forward (yes, Natalie, I did swipe this right from your blog. thx luv!)
  4. Annnnnd, for the 7X7 Award I have to pick seven previous blog posts that represent certain categories: Most Beautiful, Most Helpful, Most Popular, Most Controversial, Most Surprisingly Successful, Most Underrated, Most Prideworthy, and again, pay the love forward.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! To Natalie, Angela, Debra, & Rebekah! The best part of this blogging business is that I get to know fabulous ladies like you. Mwuah!

7 Random Facts. Hmmm, I already gave you 10 Random Facts here and this post is getting uber long, so how about I just jump to the blog posts.

7X7 Link Award Blogs:

Most Beautiful: When Your Babies Aren’t Babies Anymore is a look at my relationship with my daughter. It wasn’t always pretty, but it helped shape who I am today.

Most Helpful: Going Without to Give Back. Yep, it really is that easy! Amber West started this challenge and I fully support it! For those of you who are keeping track, I have 4 marbles in the jar. Oops.

Most Popular: My Dirty Little Secret ~ Who knew people are so interested in my silly habits.

Most Controversial: Do You Name Names? Finding the Right Etiquette for Social Media.

Most Surprisingly Successful: Whimsy Wednesday ~ Taxidermize, is that really a word? People love those taxidermized critters!

Most Underrated: Are We Meant to be Loners or Part of a (Virtual) Tribe? This was my first post and will always be special to me for that reason alone. It signifies a huge step for me as a writer.

Most Prideworthy: What’s Weighing You Down? Writing about my weight loss struggle and putting my weight online was tough, but liberating.

There you have it.

Now, in keeping with tradition (and you know I love tradition!), I must pass these awards onto my fellow bloggers.

Easier said than done. As I perused my Circle of Friends, I realized that ALL of them are worthy of these awards. It was totally a Sophie’s Choice moment for me. Rather than punk out and say, just look at my blog roll and know they all won, I made myself do it. I picked recipients for the awards.

I hereby bestow the Versatile Blogger Award on:

Natalie Hartford! I can’t believe she hasn’t been given this award! You’re probably just as shocked as I am. Maybe it’s because the award is green and not pink. Hmmm, I wonder if we can change that.

Kerry Meacham ~ his Southern Comfort blog is charming, witty, and he always has a cold glass of sweet tea at the ready.

Elena Aitken‘s blog, Don’t Forget to Breathe, reminds us all to take a moment and relish what life has to offer.

Barbara McDowell is the hippest lady I know. She is always ready to dance and I love that about her. Her blog, Life Can’t Drive 55 is zippy, fun, and keeps me on my toes. Love her!

I would like to give the Blog on Fire Award to:

Barbara McDowell & Elena Aitken! Yep, they get two awards because their blogs are lighting up the blogosphere.

The Stylish Blogger Award goes to:

Naomi Bulger ~ her Messages in a Bottle blog is gorgeous. The pictures she posts take me to far away places where my mind can dream and wander. Not only that, but she has the best collection of ephemera I’ve ever seen.

Tiffany A White’s Ooo Factor blog is a must read for all you TV and movie fans. Her profile pic is of her with a wine glass and I just think it’s so inviting. Like she’s welcoming you into her Fabooooooolous world! I know, I know, Tiffany already has this award. I still want to give it to her! Double Congrats, Tiffany!

Marcia Richards is Sexy. Smart. From The Heart. She exudes style with her posts on sexy shoes, yummy recipes (she’s got a pumpkin bread one up now that is making me so hungry!), and she is an amazing writer who always pays it forward. Whether it’s with guest posts, or writer campaigns. Marcia is amazing.

Diana Murdock is one of those rare people who come along and touch your heart in ways you never thought possible. Her soulful posts about family and friends will have you weeping and cheering by turns. AND she’s got one of the best tattoos I’ve ever seen!

Angela Peart has a smile to die for. Her blog is equally as spectacular. She’s fashion saavy and her posts, whether on jeans or white shirts, always have me looking in my closet to see if I’m up to par on my fashion choices. (I’m usually not). Thanks Angela for the tips!

Patricia Sands‘ blog makes me yearn for France in a ‘I want to live there and experience it as Patricia has’ sort of way. She was lucky enough to live in France for four months and blogs about that, as well as writing and, well, just living. I’m always inclined to look a little deeper into myself after reading her posts. In a good way.

The 7X7 Link Award I give to all of these bloggers because darn it, they all deserve it!

If you’re still with me, THANK YOU! This was a loooooong post, I know.

Congratulations to everyone and your awards! I look forward to reading your random facts and your blog choices.

Mwuah!

tameri…

24 thoughts on “Break Out The Tiaras & Champagne! The Blog Won 4 Awards!

  1. Congrats Tameri!!! As you know, I never comment on anything but I just wanted to let you know I think you are awesome!! I’m just a regular old reader, not an amazing writer like you, but i truly enjoy all your blogs! They always make me smile (and many times laugh out loud). Looking forward to the next post 🙂

  2. Congratulations! Wonderful to see concrete evidence to show your efforts measure up! I can’t read as often as I wish as I must utilize every moment to write. But glad I chose today to stop by.

    • Me too! So happy you could stop by and share in the celebration. Finding time to write is the #1 priority, but it’s fun to take a break and read some blogs. Hope your muse is good to you today!

  3. Woot woot – congratulations on all the well deserved awards – you and your blog rocks my world so I am thrilled to bits to see you being honored all over the blogosphere!!! YEAHHHH…hot pink pom pom shakes!!!
    And….thank you for the UBER shout out and the Award…wahoooo…I am soooo honored and blown away…
    HUGS!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Wow! Way to go, Tameri! Congratulations…they are well deserved! Thanks so much for passing the award love on to me. I always appreciate your visits to my blog! I’m going to go put up my award right now.

  5. Fabulous Tameri! What an out pour of blog love. You truly are deserving. Can’t wait to familiarize myself with all the great blogs out there they I have missed. And you can bet I’ll be checking out Rebekah Loper’s organizational system. I can already see I need some help there.

  6. Whee! Is it too early in the morning to dance? Nope! Thanks a mil for the two awards! Beyond cool for you to recognize me. I’m honored. And super big whee for all of your awards! You go! HUGS!

I'd love to hear from you!

