Dear Santa… All I Want For Christmas Is, HMS Ocean and Justin Timberlake?

The gorgeous and always fashionable Angela Peart sent this to me on Twitter and, well, being the sappy sentimental type that I am, I just had to share it with you. Yeah, it made me cry ~ in a good way! You know I love our military and this just made me love them even more.

And because that video made me think of this one Jenny Hansen shared last week (you’re seeing a theme here, aren’t you? I told you she was hilarious. Now do you believe me?), I had to put it up for your Christmas pleasure. Dang, but I love me some JT!

What are you asking Santa for this year? Have you been naughty or nice? Do you think you’ll get a surprise in your box?

22 thoughts on “Dear Santa… All I Want For Christmas Is, HMS Ocean and Justin Timberlake?

  1. All I want for Christmas? Nice weather. =) Seriously, cold temps and gloomy gray skies are getting me down! And nice people. And you know, maybe peace on earth. Definitely good will toward men. =) A few little things like that.

  2. Can I have one of each too?!?!??!
    Love both those clips. The HMS Ocean brought tears to my eyes to and then I laughed my butt off at Dick in a Box. OMG. Hysterical!! I could see hubby doing that…hehehe….

  3. OMG, that HMS Ocean video is fantastic!!

    You already know I think that JT video is one of the best things ever done…when he looks over his should and does the “One…” and the little circle with his finger for “Cut a hole in the box…” my hubby and I start dying every time. Thanks for the link love, Tameri!!

  4. The skeptic in me knows asking for world peace is out of the question. So, I’m going to ask people to think about what’s really important, whether it’s having your family at the dinner table, spending quality time with a friend or the every day kindnesses like holding the door open for someone and letting a car slip in front of you in busy traffic.

    Love the HMS vid!

  5. It’s a fun video – so glad you liked it and included it in your post 🙂

    As for my Christmas stocking — I just want to find some solid health in there for myself and my family, a bit more patience and a golden chain to wrap around my writer’s muse so she never ever leaves me again.

  6. Well bah hum bug! I can’t open either one of your clips!! Judging from the comments they are too good to miss so I’ll circle back and see if I can re-load your blog to make it work.

    I’m with Angela though on wanting a golden chain for my writing muse. Or, writing work ethic. heh.

    To quote a former California governor, I’ll be back.

    • Oh, bummer Bridgette! I hope it works when you come back, or maybe just try youtube directly? The HMS one is brilliant and JT, well, that’s just silly fun.

      I already put in my request with Santa for that golden chain. Hope he comes through!

  7. All I want for Christmas is for Justin to make more music! What the hell?? He’s never coming back to the best part of his career! 😦
    I saw Dick In A Box on the national news the other day, lol.

    • I know, right!?! Okay, so he loves acting, but we love him singing! I hope he gets back to making music that makes me want to move.

      National news? I’m surprised they would air it, but yay for them! It’s too funny not to air, really. Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Thanks for sharing these! I laughed right the way through the JT video. I don’t know how my wife would feel about me doing that – I guess as long as she doesn’t open her gift in front of her mother! Very funny post – thanks!

    • Aw, Colin, I’m sure you wife would love to get a gift like that! But, you have to sing the song too, if you do it. Definitely keep it away from the mother-in-law, I just don’t see that ending well for anyone. ; )

      Thanks for stopping by!

  9. Pingback: FRIDAY MONSTER MASH | LOOKING FOR MR GOODSTORY

I'd love to hear from you!

