Naughty or Nice… What Did Santa Leave In My Stocking?

Did I get Coal in my stocking, or Diamonds?

You know which one I wanted!

We have the lovely August McLaughlin to thank for this next post. A few weeks back she posted about being a Goody-Goody (GG) on her blog. It was loads of fun to guess which of the listed ‘naughty’ things she actually did. Then, Amber West got in on the fun, followed by Tim O’Brien, and finally our favorite reformed badass, Natalie Hartford chimed in.

GGs are known for being nice and helping others. Below are some things that a GG definitely would not do, but a badass would. I may or may not have done any of these things, but I’d certainly like to know which ones you think I did.

1. Got arrested for stealing candy from a kid.

2. Joyrode in a cop car through downtown Los Angeles at one in the morning.

3. Got chased by park officials at two in the morning for sliding down the grass on ice blocks.

4. Dated the bassist for a punk rock band.

5. Tattooed a vampire bat somewhere on my body.

6. Have been married four times.

7. Worked for a phone sex company.

8. Discussed the benefits of nose rings with Bruce Willis.

9. Kissed a girl and liked it.

10. In college, turned in the same paper to two different teachers.

This was almost too much fun. Trying to remember the naughty and nice took me back to some great memories. How about you? Did Santa bring you goodies? Or was there a smokin’ pile of coal waiting for you under the tree?

I’ll confess all in next week’s post. Have fun playing!

21 thoughts on “Naughty or Nice… What Did Santa Leave In My Stocking?

    • Aw, Myndi, I’m sure you’re a very good girl and have nothing in your past that you could share with millions of readers worldwide. Gasp! I need to take this blog down at once!! Haha, just kidding. Sort of. ; )

      Okay, how do I make those cute little happy faces? I still have the lame semi-colon parentheses one. I’m so behind in the hip stuff.

  1. So stoked you joined the GG/naughty fun, Tameri! I’m gonna guess all but #1. But #6 includes that Barbie/playing house ceremony from preschool. Hmm… Any hints?? Not sure I can wait til next week! 😉

    • The Barbie playhouse thing! That’s a riot. No, I meant for real, no preschool ceremonies here. ; )

      No other hints than that… you’ve got to wait for it. Thanks for starting this off, it was uberfabulous to think up.

  2. 1. Got arrested for stealing candy from a kid.

    1. Got arrested for stealing candy from a kid.
    I wouldn’t doubt the stealing candy from a kid but not sure they’d arrest you for that!
    2. Joyrode in a cop car through downtown Los Angeles at one in the morning.
    Totally did it!
    3. Got chased by park officials at two in the morning for sliding down the grass on ice blocks.
    where would you have ice in SoCal? – Nope!
    4. Dated the bassist for a punk rock band.
    Hell Yeah – Rock on!
    5. Tattooed a vampire bat somewhere on my body.
    YUUUUUUPPPPP!
    6. Have been married four times.
    Hope not – nobody needs that many ex-hubby’s floating around.
    7. Worked for a phone sex company.
    OH Yeah! *in my sexiest canuck voice* eh?
    8. Discussed the benefits of nose rings with Bruce Willis.
    nope – but if there are benefits/arguments please pass along
    9. Kissed a girl and liked it.
    YUUUUUUP!
    10. In college, turned in the same paper to two different teachers.
    Hell Yeah – way to go bad ass!

  3. Pingback: Naughty & Nice: the truth is revealed – Natalie Hartford

  4. Sooo glad you joined in the FUN!! I love it…hmmmmm…this is tough. I could see you being oohhhh sooo good…and I could see you being ooohhhh sooo bad!!! Hain Hain! I’ll take some guesses though…

    1. Got arrested for stealing candy from a kid.
    Hmmmm…I don’t think so. Although I could see you stealing candy, I can’t see you getting arrested. I think you are much more sly than that!

    2. Joyrode in a cop car through downtown Los Angeles at one in the morning.
    HELL yes!!! Likely a cop picked up for wearing some ahhhmazing glitzy shoes and he was insantly inlove and was trying to show off with his lights….

    3. Got chased by park officials at two in the morning for sliding down the grass on ice blocks.
    I am with hubby on this one – there’s no ice blocks in SoCal but….maybe you haven’t always lived in SoCal….this is one must-read story!

    4. Dated the bassist for a punk rock band.
    Oh yes…he was likely dark and mysterious and you were a master head banger!

    5. Tattooed a vampire bat somewhere on my body.
    PICTURES please!!!!

    6. Have been married four times.
    Nope….again I am with hubby on this one – that’s way to many ex-hubby’s.

    7. Worked for a phone sex company.
    Oh yes…superstar!!!

    8. Discussed the benefits of nose rings with Bruce Willis.
    Absolutely and you probably won him over and he now has you to thank for his nose ring!

    9. Kissed a girl and liked it.
    Hmmmm…trick question?!?!?!?! I am going with yes!

    10. In college, turned in the same paper to two different teachers.
    Oh yes…love your style…this is something I’d have done! LOL!

    Yeahhhh….can’t wait to get the DETAILS!!!

  5. I say there’s no vampire bat on your bod – but I totally believe you’ve discusses nose rings with Bruce Willis. I can see it, I just want the transcript notes! Too funny. I don’t think I can play this game….

    • Oh, but Lesann, I was just thinking the other day how much fun your list would be. You’ve lived an adventurous life! If you ever do play… I’m totally there with my guesses. It’s so much fun.

  6. I can see how much fun you naughty girls are having revealing your bad ass behaviour! I’m going with everything except #6, Tameri! Myndi and Lesann, I’m with you – my GG side is telling me to just smile sweetly and stay zipped. I do have my saintly Nana reputation to uphold!

    • I have to admit, my GG side was like, Um do you really want this out there for all the world to see? It was liberating, though. But then, I don’t have a saintly Nana reputation to uphold, so I’m good for now. ; )

  7. Okay, this is gonna to be tough, but I’m willing to give it a shot!

    1. Got arrested for stealing candy from a kid.
    I really can’t see you do that. Maybe stealing candy from a supermarket – absentmindedly of course *smirk* but then, honestly, you would talk your way out of getting arrested. 🙂

    2. Joyrode in a cop car through downtown Los Angeles at one in the morning.
    Absolutely! And with a grin on your face, blowing on the party favors and making a hell of a racket!

    3. Got chased by park officials at two in the morning for sliding down the grass on ice blocks.
    Something tells me “nah-uh”.

    4. Dated the bassist for a punk rock band.
    Actually he was a drummer 🙂

    5. Tattooed a vampire bat somewhere on my body.
    Possibly – right before you got picked up by the cops in #2.

    6. Have been married four times.
    I say two times – one ex, one current loving hubby 🙂

    7. Worked for a phone sex company.
    Just the switchboard operator. You’re too pure for that one 🙂 But I might be for a hell of a surprise!!!

    8. Discussed the benefits of nose rings with Bruce Willis.
    Yes. I only wonder if this was before or after Demi left him. Hmmm… What did you do, girl?

    9. Kissed a girl and liked it.
    I’m far from being an expert on this one (never tried, no thanks) but who knows? Maybe you did – surprise me!

    10. In college, turned in the same paper to two different teachers.
    Yeah, baby…. You were late to a party. That’s a valid excuse in my opinion!

    • I would love to see your list, but I have a feeling it would be short. You’re way too nice and good to ever be on Santa’s naughty list.

      Hint: none of these supposed acts happened as a child.

  8. Pingback: Digging The Skeletons Out Of The Closet « Diana Murdock's Blog

  9. Pingback: Goody-Goody Ticker Tape Parade: Confessions – or Not? | Debra Kristi's Blog

I'd love to hear from you!

