It’s Award Season for the Blog!

Break out the bubbly and don your fancy gowns, we’re taking a trip down the red carpet! Today it’s all about awards here at A Cup of Tea and Sorcery.

Move over Golden Globes, step aside Oscar, make way for the Inspiring Blogger Award!

Imagine my delight and surprise when last month Debra Kristi and Myndi Shafer bestowed upon me this award. Inspiring? Me? I’m totally honored by their belief in me and my blog. They are both super inspiring to me, so I hope you’ll check out their blogs and show them some love. Part of the coolness of this award is that I get to give it to five bloggers.

In no particular order, they are:

Diana Murdock because her blog is filled with heart felt posts that touch my soul. Whether she is dealing with the death of her father, or being a single mom to two teenage boys, she is poignant and raw.

Natalie Hartford inspires me every Friday to be a better driver and human. Her posts on drunk driving will make you think twice before getting behind the wheel after tipping back a few.

Jenny Hansen is a techie goddess. She inspires me to learn new tools and tricks to be a better blogger. Because of her, I’m a Triberr wiz. Okay, maybe wiz is a bit much, but at least I know what a stream is and how to use it.

August McLaughlin is the most fabulous Goody-Goody I know! Whether she’s posting about living a better life, or her childhood adventures, there is always a lesson to be learned. In a good way.

And, because I’m a bit of a rule breaker when it suits me, I’m going to name a sixth recipient ~ Marcia Richards. Marcia is bringing sexy back. She celebrates all things women on her blog, their strength as well as their sexiness. Check it out.

Just when I thought I’d hit the limit of my award euphoria, Angela Peart-Orlowski gave me the One Lovely Blog Award! Thank you so much Angela. Her blog is amazing and stylish, just like her. Hop on over and see what she’s got going on.

Of course I love this award because it has a tea cup in the picture. Also because I get to pass it on to five recipients. I’m telling you, choosing only five bloggers out of the many that I admire is difficult. If I could, I’d give everyone this award because they are all lovely.

Since I am limited (and sort of a rule follower when it suits me), here are the five recipients of this award:

I’m supposed to list five random facts about myself for this award, but I think you’ve all had your fill of my randomness, so we’ll skip this part.

Onto the next award! Yes, there are two more. You bloggers were busy in January.

Jodiebethinhercrystalroom gave me the Versatile Blogger Award! Thank you so much Jodie Beth for thinking my blog deserves this award. Again, the support and love I’ve been shown from the blogging community is staggering. Every day I am humbled and honored to be among so many people I respect.

For this award, I’m supposed to give seven random facts, but we’ve already dismissed this idea as folly. I’m also supposed to award this to fifteen bloggers. Fifteen? Yikes! Here goes:

  1. Amy Shojai Bling, Bitches, and Blood. Really, what more do you need to know about her blog? Go check it out! (by the way, the ‘bitches’ refers to dogs… I think)
  2. August McLaughlin See above. She’s fabulous for so many reasons.
  3. Barbara McDowell Like reality TV? So does Barbara! Like to dance? Yep, she’s your girl. Her blog is always hopping with great content, so check her out.
  4. Carrie Spencer Woodie the Woodchuck is my go-to guy for all things WordPress, but that’s not all you’ll find at Carrie’s place. Fast drink and food recipes, funky jewelry, it’s all here.
  5. Coleen Patrick has a gift for words. Whether its telling a story in six words or mistaking the words to a popular Christmas tune, Coleen always entertains.
  6. Donna Newton Looking for a competition? Donna’s got you covered. How about a super fast interview with one of your favorite authors? Yep, it’s here too.
  7. Elena Aitken Being a mom is a challenge, but then so is running a marathon. Elena’s doing both. Keep up with her crazy life, you won’t be disappointed.
  8. Fabio Bueno Ah, Fabio. He’s my go-to guy for all things manly and yet he’s also my go-to guy for posts about chick things and techie things. Versatile is his middle name.
  9. Kate MacNicol Coffee, weight loss, art history? Kate’s got it all on her blog!
  10. Leanne Shirtliffe Need a laugh? Go to Leanne’s blog. There’s much more to her blog than a quick giggle, but trust me, you’ll end up in stitches nearly every post.
  11. Lissa Clouser Book reviews, the life of a writer, beautiful photographs, what more could you want from a blog? Lissa’s got you covered.
  12. MJ Monaghan Provocative song lyrics, social media obsession, and the tragedy of being bullied. If that isn’t versatile, what is? MJ’s is one of my favorite new blogs to read, I hope he’ll become yours as well.
  13. Myndi Shafer Ah, Myndi, Myndi, Myndi. If I could bottle this girl up and take her with me everywhere, I would. Her posts keep me giggling long after I read them. Want to know what it’s like to be pregnant with your fourth kid? Myndi finds humor in a foot rub and fried chicken.
  14. Sara at Stories and Sweetpotatoes Goats really can save our economy. That’s what Sara says and I believe her! Check out how on her blog.
  15. Susie Lindau Her blog is called Susie Lindau’s Wild Ride for a reason! Get in, buckle up, and get ready for an E-Ticket experience!

Whew! That wasn’t so bad, now was it?

But wait! There’s one more award… Julie Catherine thought the olde blogge was worth a Genuine Blogger award. She writes amazing poetry, so please check out her blog.

There are no rules for this award, but I truly think everyone I’ve given an award to today deserves it. These bloggers put their hearts on the page and invite us into their lives, it’s the least I can do to say how grateful I am that they are a part of my life.

Thank you to everyone who gave an award to my blog. You’ve made this journey most remarkable and I look forward to where tomorrow will take us. Thank you.

54 thoughts on “It’s Award Season for the Blog!

  1. Congratulations on all the blog bling, Tameri. Each award was well-deserved.

    I have been so irresponsible with my own blog awards that your post is motivating me to make up for it. See you ARE inspiring. 🙂

  2. Wow Tameri! All the accolades are certainly well-deserved. If you lived closer, I’d bring you a tiara and make you an “official” princess for the day. I’m so tickled for you!

    Thanks for the blog love and the Versatile Blogger award! Love hangin’ out with you on wana#711.

  3. The way you give awards is so uniquely you, Tameri. I’m crazy touched and honored to receive one. Wow! Thank you. 🙂 If I’d known, I might have donned something cuter today than clashing sweats… LOL

    Congrats on your well-deserved honors. Talk about people who put there hearts on the page—YOU! I think we should all cyber-celebrate with a virtual post awards show bash. Any takers??

    • Aw, thanks August! If you’re wearing clashing sweats, just add a tiara. It’s elevates any outfit. 😉

      I’d love a virtual post awards show. We should have one every month, don’t you think?

  4. Holy blogosphere, Batman! This woman is from another dimension! Whoot! I agree with everyone! All awards are rightfully bestowed upon you!!!! So proud of you, girl! Congratulations!

    And THANK YOU for passing on an award to me! I so appreciate it!

    • Hahaha, sometimes I feel like I’m from another dimension! Thank you so much for your super sweet words. You are an amazing woman and deserving so way more than these awards. Love your blog and you.

  5. Woot! Woot! Looky at all the bling! Huge congrats, Tameri, they are all so well deserved – enjoy all your awards and sashay down that red carpet with tiara’d head held high!

    And thank you for providing us with so many new blogs to check out – they all sound fabulous! 🙂

    • Why, thank you Miss Julie! I hope you like the blogs I’ve picked, they are all fabulous and I hope folks check out your blog, too! It’s all win-win when we support each other and share the love.

  6. What a great awards post!! But don’t we get just one little teensy random thing about you?? Please, pretty please…

    Thank you for listing me with all these other amazing and splendid bloggers – I have a smile a mile wide right now!

    • Okay, one teensy random fact…

      I eat my food one item at a time and I don’t like to combine foods or let them touch. Unless they are supposed to, like mashed potatoes and gravy. Otherwise, it’s an affront to God and the food creators.

      Glad I could give you a huge smile. Your blog is fantastic and deserves an Oscar for best performance on the web!

  7. Awwwww….I’m all teared up!!! How amazing…THANK YOU Tameri….sending you a big virtual HUG!!! You rock…
    And CONGRATS on all your much deserving wins and recognition for the ubercliously amazing blogger (and FRIEND) you are!!

    • Thank you so much, my friend! Like Jenny’s your blog deserves a million accolades. I hope everyone checks out your blog so they all know how to become fartrilliquists! That killed me last night.

      Love you sweet girl!

  8. Congrats on all your well-deserved honors, Tameri! You are one of the most encouraging, kindest, sweetest bloggers I’ve met in my blog travels. So true to yourself and so uplifting to others.

    To get recognition from someone I respect so much is truly humbling. Thank you so much for the VBA!

    • Thank you so much MJ. Wow, I’m blushing like a school girl after your compliments! I’m glad I found your blog as well, you are absolutely deserving of this award and many others.

      By the way, after your post on social media addiction, I’ve decided I am an addict, but I can control my social media. 😉 Isn’t that what they all say just before it goes severely down hill?

  9. Just got back! Wow! Congratulations to you and thank you so much for including me in your award mash-up! You made my day. There are a lot of bloggers I recognize and some to check out.

    BTW I LOVE your description of my blog! Thanks again!

    • Whoohooo! Thanks! Your blog is full of awesome and I love to live life vicariously through you. (read: you get to be freezing and I get to see funny pics of you and snowboarders. win-win). I’m so glad I met you out here in the blogosphere. Keep being wild!

  10. This was fantastic Tameri! What a great list of bloggers who rightly deserved the blog love/award!

    Of course yours is always filled with excitement and interesting posts!

    I can’t imagine how long it took you to link together with all those posts! LOL! You should get an award for that. And I love how you got out of telling those random things about yourself. Whew! 🙂

  11. Holy Cow, Tameri! You must be exhausted from carrying around all those awards! They truly went to the right person. You’re funny, inspiring, versatile and more than lovely, inside and out.
    Thank you so much for including me! 3 awards! Awesome. BIG,BIG HUGS to you!

    • I’ve hired my son to be the official awards carrier. If he drops one, he’s fired. Of course, I pay him in Cold Stone ice cream, so he’s inclined not to muss them up.

      Thank you for your kind words, it’s bloggers like you who have inspired me to put my best self on the page every time I post. You truly are, sexy, smart and you are always from the heart. Thanks for being a mentor even though you didn’t know you were one.

    • Thanks Coleen and you’re welcome! You know, every time you talk about how old your kids are, I think you must be mistaken. You seriously look much too young to have kids almost my daughter’s age!

    • Wicked cool? Yes! I’ve always wanted to be wicked cool, but never thought I would be. Thank you! Your blog is totally deserving of so many more accolades than the few I bestowed upon you. I always know I’ll be touched when I read your posts, either in a funny way or a heartwarming way. Love you girl!

  12. Oh, wow. I’ve actually won something. Tameri, as always, you are a shining star across twitter and your words always bring a smile to my lips. You deserve every wonderful thing bestowed upon you. Go girl!!!

  13. Pingback: ROW80 Reloaded & Mash-up « Fabio Bueno

  14. Wow, Tameri! As soon as I saw the red carpet I rushed and put on my tiara! Little did I know I would be honoured with an award as well. Thanks so much! Thank you too for including me with all of those awesome bloggers. Aren’t we fortunate to belong to such a talented community? Bless you for your awesomeness!

  15. Pingback: Gratitude feels so good, doesn’t it? « Patricia Sands' Blog

  16. Congrats on all the blog rewards! I’m afraid I’ve been irresponsible with mine — sometimes i just don’t know what to do with them, especially when it comes to choosing other bloggers to pass the awards to.

    • I know exactly what you mean, Ivana! I love the awards, but am hesitant to give them out because I don’t want to leave anyone out or, worse, make anyone feel obligated. Still, it’s nice to be recognized. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

I'd love to hear from you!

