March 29th is CrackleSauce!

 

Today’s the day! It’s finally here ~ March 29th. The greatest day in the history of days. Okay, that might be a bit much. It is a pretty fabulous day.

Did you know on this day:

Edward of York defeated Queen Margaret to become King Edward IV. That was back in 1461 before the internet.

In 1886 Dr. John Pemberton brewed the first batch of Coca-Cola in his backyard!

Waaaay back in 2004 the Republic of Ireland became the first country to ban smoking in all work places including restaurants and bars. Way to go!

Some pretty cool peeps share their birthday with yours truly:

Eric Idle is 69
Lucy Lawless is 44 Go Xena!
Megan Hilty of Smash (I’m not printing her age because she’s Ā a baby compared to the rest of us!)
Elle MacPherson is 48
Amy Sedaris is 51
and Perry Ferrell of Jane’s Addiction is 53. Dang I love that band.

Other cool things about today?

Today is my 99th blog post. This morning when I took my car to get serviced, the guy gave me an upgraded GPS for my birthday! AND since they have to keep my car overnight they are going to detail it. Sweet!
**I now highly recommend getting your car or any other service done on your birthday**

I was hoping I could tell you all that we got our hotel of choice for Comic-Con, but I haven’t heard back from them yet. Darn! Fingers crossed.

I got to have lunch with my good friend Tey yesterday, Laura today, I’m having a super fab dinner with the Hubs and Kid tonight, and tomorrow I’m seeing Jenny Hansen and her Baby Girl!

I know it sounds silly, but when I logged onto facebook this morning and saw all the birthday wishes, I got a little verklempt. No, a lot. I might’ve cried a tear too. Or eighteen.

This has been the best week ever. Thank you everyone for celebrating with me. Much love.

40 thoughts on “March 29th is CrackleSauce!

  1. You deserve it, sweets! I love your service mechanic! I would so use them, but it’s kinda far for me. šŸ™‚ You’ve have a very full week with more to come–way to celebrate!! Take a picture of your dinner tonight and your family to share with us! Have fun!

  2. Happy Happy Birthday, Tameri! Sounds like you’ve had an awesome few days already – hope tonight is just as wonderful! šŸ™‚

  3. Happy Birthday, dear Tameri. I will be celebrating with you in spirit!
    So cool with the GPS and the car detailing. You totally deserve such wonderful gifts and then more.

    Say “hi” to Jenny and Baby Girl from me. I’m so jealous šŸ™‚

    Oh, I had NO IDEA that Elle MacPherson was already 48. I always think of her as a thirty-some. Well, she’s an international model so go figure, haha.

  4. Happy Birthday Beautiful! šŸ˜‰ You deserve to have the most amazing weekend EVER! Celebrate to your heart’s content. I got an email saying they received my hotel request. Sitting in the Comic Con queue now. Huge sigh.

  5. Happy Birthday! (#4, if we count facebook šŸ˜‰ )

    You must have posted this after I went to bed last night šŸ˜›

    Yay for free upgrades! I shall have to try the getting-the-car-serviced thing on my birthday. Maybe I’ll get a free detail if I pull the “my birthday falls on Memorial Day half the time” sob party . . . though this year it falls on a Wednesday. That almost sucks more :/

    • Definitely try the car thing! It was so nice to pick up my car and it was all shiny and new looking. Of course today is misty/rainy. So I might have to make my husband drive everywhere so my car can stay pretty. šŸ˜‰

      Memorial Day, huh? Then think of it this way ~ the whole country is celebrating your birthday!!

  6. Pingback: B is for #Blogging Party! (And what the heck is the #AtoZchallenge?) | Jenny Hansen's Blog

  7. Pingback: C is for “CrackleSauce!” Links That Rocked My March… | Jenny Hansen's Blog

I'd love to hear from you!

