Kickass Crush of the Month ~ Patricia Sands!

Okay all you guys out there, I promised a female crush of the month and yeah, I know I said it was going to be Scarlett Johanssen, but I have someone better.

You all know her as the author of The Bridge Club, but I know her as one of the most amazing women I’ve had the pleasure of meeting (if only online).

Want to know what makes Patricia so kickass?

How about the fact that she is always championing a worthy cause. Take this week for example. On her blog she highlighted a movie that needs to be seen. Check out her post on What’s your take on this? Be sure to read through the comments, too.

What’s it all about? Bullying. Patricia asks which movie would be better for a teen to see, The Hunger Games or The Bully Project? Well, I think we all know how I feel about The Hunger Games, so do yourself a favor and see The Bully Project this weekend.

Check out this trailer and then make plans to grab yourself some snacks and maybe a drink at your local theater. With amazing people like Patricia in this world we can stop bad things from happening. One person, one decision at a time.

37 thoughts on “Kickass Crush of the Month ~ Patricia Sands!

  1. OMG Tameri, you are just too much! I LOVE being called a Kick-Ass Crush. Thank you for your kind words and even more for helping to spread the word about “BULLY”. As always, you totally rock and I cannot wait until we finally meet in person. I know it’s going to happen!

    • That is going to be the best day ever. You are such an amazing woman with the kindest, biggest heart of anyone I know. I’m more than happy to spread the word about this fabulous project.

  2. Thanks for all the love, ladies!
    I’m going to see BULLY on Monday with one of our daughters and two granddaughters (ages 11 and 13). We’ll catch the noon showing and then have lunch afterward. Happy Easter, Passover, or whatever you happen to be celebrating this weekend … operative word here is “CELEBRATE”.

  3. I really want to see The Bully Project, although I know I will cry and get very emotional. But this is the kind of a movie that everyone needs to see.

    Patricia is such a kind, friendly and overall awesome lady. I’m happy to be able to count her as my friend.

  4. Pingback: Tall Tale Tuesday: What the Hexagon? « Ellie Ann

  5. Pingback: ‘Tis the season … and Tameri is here too! | Patricia Sands' Blog

I'd love to hear from you!

