Today’s Gift ~ Jillian Stone With Some Historical Sexy Fun!

We’re mixing it up a bit today. Instead of a quick interview with Jillian, I’m going to save that for later. I’ll be having drinks with her in January, so I figure that would be a great time to ask her a bunch of oddball questions, don’t you agree? 🙂

That means we have more time her fabulous books! Jillian has two series out right now that have me riveted. The first book I read was The Seduction of Phaeton Black. I have to say, I first saw this book at RWA Nationals and loved the cover, but didn’t pick it up. Then, I saw it again at my San Diego RWA meeting and decided what the heck, I’d give it a go.

I couldn’t put the book down. I fully admit that I’ve got a crush on Phaeton. This book is sexy, spooky, a bit steampunky, and fun.

Imagine my delight and surprise when I went to the Orange County RWA meeting and the ‘Ask An Author’ author was Jillian! I swooned a little. More than a little, actually. I might of even went a little fangirl on her.

For some reason, she liked me and we started chatting. I still get giggly when I see her, but I try to keep it under control, ’cause I’m cool like that.

Here’s the Amazon blurb for The Seduction of Phaeton Black:

blog-o-nauts~~element376Phaeton Black is Scotland Yard’s secret weapon against things that go bump in the night. His gifts as a paranormal investigator are as legendary as his skills as a lover. But when he’s asked to hunt down a fanged femme fatale who drains her victims of blood, he walks right into the arms of the most dangerous woman he’s ever known…Miss America Jones is not the vampiric killer he’s been staking out – but she may be just what Phaeton needs to crack the case. As the daughter of a Cajun witch, she possesses uncanny powers. A fearless fighter, she can handle anything from Egyptian mummies to Jack the Ripper. But when an ancient evil is unleashed, she could be Phaeton’s only salvation…or ultimate sacrifice.

The second book in the series, The Moonstone and Miss Jones continues with Phaeton’s story and Jillian’s third book, The Miss Education of Dr. Exeter is coming out Summer of 2013. I can hardly wait. Dr. Exeter is my second favorite character after Phaeton. Be still my heart.

The second series Jillian has out is the Men of Scotland Yard. Yum, right? I just started reading the first book, An Affair With Mr. Kennedy and I’m loving it. Phaeton has more competition, I think!

Here’s the Amazon blurb for Kennedy:

Mr_Kennedy_darkLondon, 1887. Part stoic gentleman, part fearless Yard man, Zeno “Zak” Kennedy is an enigma of the first order. For years, the memory of a deadly bombing at King’s Cross has haunted the brilliant Scotland Yard detective. His investigation has zeroed in on a ring of aristocratic rebels whose bloody campaign for Irish revolution is terrorizing the city. When he discovers one of the treacherous lords is acquainted with his free-spirited new tenant, Cassandra St. Cloud, his inquiry pulls him unexpectedly close to the heart of the conspiracy—and into the arms of a most intriguing lady. Cassie is no Victorian prude. An impressionist painter with very modern ideas about life and love, she is eager for a romantic escapade that is daring and discreet. She sets her sights on her dour but handsome landlord, but after she learns their meeting was not purely accidental, she hardly has a chance to forgive her lover before their passionate affair catapults them both into a perilous adventure.

There are two more books in the Scotland Yard series, A Dangerous Liason with Detective Lewis and A Private Duel with Agent Gunn. I’ve got both on my nightstand ready to be devoured as soon as I’m done with Kennedy.

Check out Jillian’s website (it’s gorgeous!) to read all the juicy tidbits like, who Romantic Times Reviews cast as Mr. Kennedy, or which cover Eliza Dushku is on!

All of Jillian’s books are available in print or ebook on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Indie Bound, Powell’s, or from my favorite local bookshop, Mysterious Galaxy.

contact~~element60Jillian Stone was born a storyteller. A skill that got her into considerable trouble as a youth until she solved the problem by becoming an advertising creative. And the career did seem to suit her as she won many national ad awards including the Clio and the New York Art Director’s Club Gold. What more could she ask for? Create her own worlds? Become goddess of her own universe? Yes! So, she began to write fiction. Her Victorian Romantic Suspense novel AN AFFAIR WITH MR. KENNEDY won the 2010 Golden Heart and sold to Pocket Books. Her sexy, supernatural Steampunk novel, THE SEDUCTION OF PHAETON BLACK, won the 2010 Romance Through The Ages Erotica category and sold to Kensington Brava. Jillian lives in California and is currently working on the next adventure for both series.

~~~ooOOoo~~~

That’s it for my pre-Christmas gifts, but be sure to tune in after Christmas for a few goodies to load up your new Nooks and Kindles. Until then, keep reading and keep it sexy!

16 thoughts on “Today’s Gift ~ Jillian Stone With Some Historical Sexy Fun!

  1. Hi Tameri, I just thought I’d stop by and share this little story. I have always had a thing for Doctor Exeter, but I didn’t realize how exactly how lustful and depraved this “thing” was until I started writing Exeter and Mia’s story. About eight chapters into the manuscript I sent the partial into my editor to ask if I had crossed over into Aphrodisa territory (Kensington’s erotica line). She wrote back “Full steam ahead!”

    • Me too, Melinda! I have such a crush on Phaeton, it’s not even funny. I put a post on facebook saying how much I enjoyed reading the book and Phaeton responded through Jillian. It gave my little heart a thrill. I’m such a dork!

    • Hi Melinda,
      If you like action, suspense and steamy romance, then you will like An Affair with Mr. Kennedy. If you enjoy a bit wicked naughtiness and paranormal, adventure, then The Seduction of Phaeton Black is your cup of tea!

  2. “Sexy, spooky, a bit steampunky, and fun” – love the description. I’ve never read steampunk, well I don’t think I have, anyway. The Seduction of Phaeton Black might be a good place to start.

I'd love to hear from you!

