Buy me a cup of water for my birthday?

Celebrate!

Every celebration needs some glitter.

Even though my birthday isn’t until Friday, we’re starting the celebrations early here at A Cup of Tea and Sorcery!

I wasn’t sure how I wanted to celebrate this year ~ the party I threw last year was off the hook. If you missed it, you can check it out here.

I was thinking more low-key, less ostentatious, and then I read this tweet from my sweet Nathan and I knew I had to get involved.

Screen Shot 2013-03-26 at 8.59.52 AM

So, I started my own birthday campaign and I’m hoping all of my fabulous friends will buy me a cup of water for my birthday. You can go here to check out all the details. It’s not much for us to give up one fancy cup of coffee or tea, but it makes a world of difference to some other folks around the world. I’d sure appreciate it if you could help me bring clean water to them.

And if you’re so inclined, I’d love it if you could check out my friend Patricia Sands’ blog today. She’s talking about an amazing woman named Rikki who is working her fanny off to bring books to kids around the world. It’s amazing to me what $5.00 can do to change the lives of so many! Please go here to read about Rikki and her incredible organization.

Be sure to check back on Friday because a friend of mine is kidnapping me for a special birthday excursion aboard one of his sci-fi ships! You’ll get to meet Ren Garcia and learn all about the fascinating universe he’s created in the League of Elder series.

The awesomeness doesn’t stop there! There’s a new newsletter out called BeABestSeller.com and they featured me this week! Sweet. This is what they had to say about me:

MAKIN’ IT HAPPEN!

This week’s BAB subscriber that is heating up both the fantasy and erotic romance worlds is the smokin’ hot Tameri Etherton.

I’ve had to privilege to get to know Tameri and watch her bloom as writer through our association with the Southern California Writers’ Conference.

A huge shift occurred for Tameri when she embraced another writing community – The Romance Writers of America.

Since Tameri joined RWA, she has written THREE manuscripts: The Temple of Ardyn (fantasy); Because of You (suspense); and Developing Cassandra (erotic romance). Two of which were written entirely in the last ten months!

Additionally, Tameri was just awarded PRO status by RWA. PRO is a designation given to someone who has submitted a completed manuscript to an industry professional. Basically, it means you’re serious about being published. Therefore, RWA takes you more seriously as a writer.

This is one BAB rising star you want to get to know! You can connect with Tameri at:

http://www.tamerietherton.com
http://www.facebook.com/tameri
http://www.twitter.com/tamerietherton

 

Aww! I’m blushing. For real. To subscribe to BeABestSeller.com, just click here. Jen sends out great writing tips once a week, right to your inbox. Easy peasy.

Thank you all so much for being a part of my life for the past few years! You’ve challenged me, enriched my life, made me laugh and sometimes cry. But through it all, you’ve reminded me why I love to write. Thank you. That’s the coolest gift anyone could ever give me.

25 thoughts on “Buy me a cup of water for my birthday?

  1. Huge congrats, Ms. Serious/Awesome/Talented Writer! I’m so excited for you, and will be celebrating your birthday all week long. Off to check out Patricia’s blog, and nab you some spiffy water. 😉

  2. So happy for you! To be featured in your birthday week is doubly exciting. I hope your family has lots of fun in store for you this week. I’ll support your party by buying you a cup of water and will be back Friday to see what’s poppin’! Happy birthday!

    • Thanks, Marcia! I know, that was kind of serendipitous and fun. We’ve been mellow this week, which is actually how I’m liking it. Thanks for all your support and love over the years. I truly appreciate it! See you Friday!

    • Birthday glitter! Thank you, Christine. I’m SO glad we connected, too. You’re such an awesome and inspiring woman. I’m looking forward to many years of fun and mischief with you. And glitter. 😉

  3. Happy Birthday, dear friend and Queen of Awesomeness! That feature tells the world all sorts of news about wonderful you. Thanks for the shout out about Rikki. I love your birthday campaign idea for this year and I’m on my way to get you some water! Bonne anniversaire! I know you will celebrate in your usual unique way! Here’s a toast to you ~ clink~ and that’s not water!

    • Awww, thanks so much, Patricia! I was so excited to see your post on Rikki, I just had to share. She’s awesome, just like you. I’m giving a toast right back to you for all the wonderful things you do to make this world a more beautiful place.

  4. Pingback: Blowing Out the Birthday Candle | Debra Kristi

I'd love to hear from you!

