A Special Thanks and a Bit of a TEASE…

Last week was filled with all kinds of awesome!

For everyone who bought me a cup of water for my birthday ~ THANK YOU!

My campaign runs until June, but you can always do some good by contributing in whatever way you feel comfortable. Buy someone a cup of coffee, a cup of water, a book, or just sit and talk with them for a few minutes. Giving of yourself is a great way to brighten someone’s day.

Also, thank you to everyone who showed Ren some love by commenting on my blog last Friday. And for you lurkers who only read the blog, we know you’re there and appreciate you, too!

My birthday was fabulous. The Hubs and Kid took me out to my favorite fancy steak house and we were surprised by a super hot guest. I won’t give it away, but here’s a teaser…

Blog Photos Mystery

I’ll be spilling all the details on Friday’s blog. This guy is an animal! Seriously, you cannot believe what he got up to at our house over the weekend. I don’t know if I’ll ever be the same.

Two words: Steam. Shower.

Oh yeah, twice.

Seems he’s a bit of a dirty guy and well, someone had to clean him up. πŸ™‚

Thanks again for the birthday love. I’m still glowing from all of your good wishes. My facebook wall was slammed with funny videos and well-wishes. Some of the birthday cards I received made me laugh out loud. Like the one from Debra Kristi with the talking unicorn!

It’s true that you can’t pick your family, but you can pick your friends and they in turn become your family. Some day I hope to be able to tell each and every one of you in person how much you mean to me. You’ve touched my heart in myriad of ways and I’m truly blessed for having you in my life.

I’m humbled and delighted that you choose to spend your time with me.

Thank you.

Now don’t forget to come back on Friday for some sauciness you won’t soon forget!

15 thoughts on “A Special Thanks and a Bit of a TEASE…

  1. I am sooo giggling at David’s comment. We really need to do something super fantastic for you, to celebrate after I make some money… and get over this damn cold (hold on while I blow my nose). Maybe we can talk our men into that big trip we want. πŸ˜‰ Yeah, I dream big.

    • You know what, Debra? When we sign our contracts, you and I are going to take that trip to Paris without our men and we’re going to CELEBRATE! Just us. No kids. No video games! Won’t that be a blast? Ahhh, I’m picturing it now. And I’ll have two pretty new dresses to wear as we stroll down the Champs-Γ‰lysΓ©es. Dream big, baby! That’s the only way to dream if you ask me.

I'd love to hear from you!

