Susie Strong!

Today a dear friend of mine is going in for surgery to get cancer out of her body. I, and several other blogging friends of Susie’s, are putting up a quick post to let her know we’re thinking of her.

Susie is amazing. Always up for a Wild Ride, she lives life with vivacity and humor.

Check out this pic of her ~ gives you a hint to what her surgery is all about.

Gotta love those boobs!

Gotta love those boobs!

Later today I’ll have a guest post by my gal pal Gayle, but for this moment, I wanted the world to know that my heart, my thoughts, my love, and my well-wishes are with Susie and her family. Love, love, love you my sweet friend!

You can read about Susie’s brave (and humorous) battle of the boobs here and here.

Please take a moment today to wish Susie a safe surgery and speedy recovery. Send her a quick prayer, light and love, or make her laugh, at the twitter hashtag #SusieStrong.

26 thoughts on “Susie Strong!

  1. I don’t know Susie, but I’ve had one wonderful girlfriend go through it, and even one is too many. She is cancer free and doing well (MANY years later now), but I can tell you it changed her in some surprising ways, making her strong side stronger and her soft side more tender. Sending your pal lots of good thoughts today.

  2. Reblogged this on Julie Catherine and commented:
    Susie, I’m adding my positive thoughts, love and hugs to you today – thinking of you as you face your surgery and kick cancer’s butt! All my love, Julie xoxox

    • Wonderful post, Tameri! I’ve reblogged and shared on Facebook and Twitter. Susie, we all love you! xoxox

  3. There’s a lot of blog love out there for Susie today. Thanks for taking the time to post in her honor. I know she’s going to come through with flying colors and be back on the wild ride real soon.

    Love ya, Susie!

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

  4. Pingback: #SusieStrong – You’ll Never Walk Alone | theinnerwildkat

  5. Oh my gosh Tameri! Thank you so much for the support! I couldn’t read these posts without crying for a long time and it hurt my sutures! So did laughing! Now I am able to read through them with the realization that a miracle did happen. All the thoughts and prayers reduced my oncotype from the mid-twenties to 13%!!!! That is crazy!
    I am so lucky to have you as a friend. It still is weird that we haven’t met up. I keep thinking that we already have since I feel like I know you already!
    I am still taking it easy, but am just starting back on the computer. Writing that post 10 days ago killed me! Who knew chest muscles were used in typing and they are “outside” of my new girls! Youch!!!!
    Thanks again my dear friend!

  6. Pingback: The Boob Report – Bosom Boosting Buddies | Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

I'd love to hear from you!

